Interview with a passionate boy who loves to cook as a pastime.

Sai Kishan is an energetic boy, like all typical 11 year olds. He is studying in NPS. He is also passionate about playing basketball and singing.

Here is a brief interview with him and his passionate pastime.

Q1. How did you develop the passion for cooking?

(SmilingJ) I love to eat different cuisines. I also watch many food shows and the way the chef makes food, really fascinates me. So that’s where I got my passion for cooking.

Q2.Since when have you been cooking?22

I started cooking  (cooking without fire) when I was 9 years old and I used to make sandwiches, ice cream sandwiches, homemade ice cream and salad. I tried to do chocolate ice cream with Condensed milk, cream and chocolate powder and it turned out quite well.  Now I have started cooking, cutting vegetables, frying and baking. I have made mushroom and capsicum puffs, capsicum filled with different vegetables and stuffed mushrooms, pizzas and wraps.

Q3. Do you have a favorite recipe?11

Yes. My favorite recipe is the one that I’m thinking of calling “the happy sandwich” made with sliced capsicum as the face, filled with grilled vegetable and cheese.

Q4. What do you plan to do when you grow up?

It’s too early for me to decide, as of now I am enjoying playing basketball, learning music and doing arts and crafts outside of school work. I plan to start a YouTube channel soon.  Someday I hope to be a philanthropist, who can help those in need.

Q5. What do you say to the kids of your age?

I would like to inspire children my age to grab every opportunity to learn new things. I think we all will need more life skills than academic skills in the future.33

One comment

Leave a Reply

